Timmy Failure by Stephan Pastis - Detectives in Training activity and POS packs

Timmy failure

Attention: Detectives in Training

Meet Timmy Failure, founder of the “best” detective agency in town – Total Failure, Inc. With the help of his polar bear, Total, the clueless, comically self-confident Timmy already has plans for world domination. Plans that will make his mother rich and unpaid bills a things of the past. And plans that will defeat Corrina Corrina, “The One Whose Name Shall Not Be Uttered.” Described by Philip Argagh as a “fabulously fun read … original and quirky, with real heart”, Stephan Pastis’ award-winning Timmy Failure series is perfect for fans of Wimpy Kid, Barry Loser and Tom Gates.

To celebrate the launch of the new-look series, Walker Books have created a pack to help libraries host their very own Failure Friday party with activities, games and shenanigans! In the kit for budding crime solvers, your students will learn how to identify the four obstacles detectives face (yes, there are only four), solve cases and become masters at deciphering clues (no matter how obvious), learn the all-important detective lingo by passing a vocabulary test (using Timmy’s foolproof method), and maybe even write their own mystery story to boot!

We hope that this Failure Friday pack will help you to create an event that’s fun for aspiring crime solvers everywhere – it won’t take much to top Timmy! We can’t wait to hear about how you are celebrating! Keep us updated by sharing any news and photos via Twitter using #failurefriday and tagging @WalkerBooksUK and @readingagency.

News

Suggestions for National Poetry Day 2019

National Poetry Day generates an explosion of activity nationwide, thousands of amazing events across the UK – in schools, libraries, bookshops and hospitals, on buses, trains and boats – all celebrating poetry’s power to bring people together. 2019 is the 25th anniversary of National Poetry Day – expect the celebrations to run all year long.

Medium npd 2019 recommended reading list   book groups
Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

Thumb reading between the wines with books  2
News

Hive and The Reading Agency

The Reading Agency loves books, in every form, and we know you do too. We love it when people borrow books in every format from their brilliant local libraries. We love it when reading groups get exclusive free proofs from our publisher partners. We love it when readers pick up a pre-loved book from a second-hand bookshop for a song. And we also love it when you buy yourself or someone else a brand new book from a high street bookshop. We also know that buying online is quick and convenient...

Medium hive