Judy Moody by Megan McDonald - Event Day digital resources pack


Judy Moody

Another day. Another mood. Meet Judy Moody at her moodiest-best, in this laugh-a-minute first adventure in the international bestselling series.

Bad moods, good moods, even back-to-school moods – Judy has them all! Meet Judy Moody, her little “bother” Stink, her best friend Rocky and her “pest” friend Frank Pearl. Judy has a mood for every occasion, but when a new teacher gives the class a “Me” collage project, Judy has so much fun that she nearly forgets to be moody at all!

Judy Moody Event Day Pack

Each pack includes:
- Judy Moody Day photocopiable event poster
- A photocopiable WAY-NOT-BORING activity sheets including ‘How to Draw Judy Moody’ and ‘I’m in a MOOD to Read’ door hanger!
- A photocopiable Judy Moody Fan Club certificate
- A photocopiable Judy Moody Reading Checklist

Share your event with us

Share photos of your Judy Moody displays with Kimberley.Sheehan@readingagency.org.uk or on social media by 22 June and you could win some THRILL-ER-IFIC prizes. The best 20 will receive a set of Judy Moody books (1-7 in the series). Toadly awesome!

Walker Books can’t wait to hear about your MOOD-tastic events in your library. Keep us updated by sharing any news and photos via Twitter by tagging @walkerBooksUK, @readingagency and using the #judymoody. For more DOUBLE-COOL activities, visit www.judymoody.com.


Podcasts for Book Lovers

We’ve put together a list of our favourite reading related podcasts for you to enjoy. From celebrity storytelling to a tour of the fascinating connections between Shakespeare and the world around us, there should be something to suit all tastes.

Medium group 2

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

Thumb reading between the wines with books  2

Arthur C Clarke Centenary

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is the most prestigious award for science fiction in Britain. The annual award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year. The award was established with a generous grant given by Sir Arthur C. Clarke and the first prize was awarded in 1987 to Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale. The winner receives a prize consisting of a number of pounds sterling equal to the current year (£2017 for year 2017).

Medium sci fi image