Skip to content

Win, read and review copies of How To Solve Your Own Murder by Kristin Perrin

Quercus is excited to offer reading groups copies of How To Solve Your Own Murder by Kristin Perrin, the biggest debut of 2024 and a hilarious mystery with a killer hook.

About How To Solve Your Own Murder

Perfect for fans of Knives Out and Only Murders in the Building.

FRANCES ALWAYS SAID SHE’D BE MURDERED
SHE WAS RIGHT.

In 1965, seventeen-year-old Frances Adams was told by a fortune teller that one day she’d be murdered. Frances spent the next sixty years trying to prevent the crime that would be her eventual demise. Of course, no one took her seriously – until she was dead.

For Frances, being the village busybody was a form of insurance. She’d spent a lifetime compiling dirt on every person she met, just in case they might turn out to be her killer. In the heart of her sprawling country estate lies an eccentric library of detective work, where the right person could step in and use her findings to solve her murder.

When her great-niece Annie arrives from London and discovers that Frances’ worst fear has come true, Annie is thrust into her great-aunt’s last act of revenge against her sceptical friends and family. Frances’ will stipulates that the person who solves her murder will inherit her millions.

Can Annie unravel the mystery and find justice for Frances, or will digging up the past lead her into the path of the killer?

How to apply to take part

Fill in this survey by 12pm on 3 March.

If successful, each of your members will be expected to share a review on Amazon, Goodreads, Storygraph, Waterstones or the Reading Groups for Everyone website within eight weeks of receiving the books. Ideally the review would be left in multiple locations from this list. Please only pitch if you can commit to this.

News

Radio 2 Book Club - Winter titles

The Winter season of the Radio 2 Book Club is out now, with brilliant brand-new fiction titles to discover. The BBC Radio 2 Book Club is on the Zoe Ball Breakfast Show. It features a wide range of titles and authors, recommending great reads from both new and much-loved writers, encouraging listeners to perhaps try out a genre they might not have read before, and share their opinions and insights on the titles and great reads they’re enjoying right now.

Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started. You can also download icebreaker questions to help get your discussion started, and a social media guide to show how you can share your reading with others online.

News

Discussion guides

We know how useful a discussion guide is for your book club meeting, so here you’ll find some recent guides provided by publishers. Free to download, you can use them to help choose your next book and guide your discussion.

View our other programmes