WIN copies of House of Gold by Natasha Solomons and a luxury hamper

9781786330086

To celebrate the publication of HOUSE OF GOLD, a captivating story of war, power and family, we’re giving one book group the chance to win up to ten copies and a delicious Virginia Hayward treat hamper.

‘Such is the power and wealth of the Goldbaums that on dull days, it’s said, they hire the sun just for themselves.’

The Goldbaums’ influence reaches across Europe. They are the confidants and bankers of governments and emperors. Little happens without their say-so and even less without their knowledge. But Greta Goldbaum has no say at all in who she’ll marry.

While power lies in wealth, strength lies in family. Greta’s union with cousin Albert will strengthen the bond between the Austrian and the English branches of the dynasty. It is sensible and strategic. Greta is neither.

Defiant and unhappy, she is desperate to find a place that belongs to her, free from duty and responsibility. But just as she begins to taste an unexpected happiness, the Great War is looming and even the Goldbaums can’t alter its course. For the first time in two hundred years, the family will find themselves on opposing sides.

The House of Goldbaum, along with Europe herself, is about to break apart.

A captivating story of war, power and family from the author of The Song Collector, Natasha Solomons. HOUSE OF GOLD is perfect for fans of The Crown.

#HOUSEOFGOLD @NATASHASOLOMONS

BONUS OFFER: Our friends at Virginia Hayward hampers have also kindly offered all book groups a 15% discount code on any of their hampers until 31st May using the code GOLD.

News

4 Reasons to be on Social Media

Why should you be on social media? There are some offers that require groups to be active online, so by using these platforms, you’ll be eligible for more exciting opportunities. Here are our top reasons for groups to be joining in online.

Medium social media logos
Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

Thumb reading between the wines with books  2
News

Suggestions for National Poetry Day

National Poetry Day is the annual, UK-wide celebration of poetry that brings people together to read, enjoy and share poems. With events happening all over the country as well as online, you can join in the festivities by sharing your favourite poem or poet and discovering new ones.

Medium npd all jackets