Skip to content

A Calendar of Love and Other Stories

A Calendar of Love and Other Stories by George Mackay Brown

As seen:

By George Mackay Brown

avg rating

1 review

The first collection of stories published by George Mackay Brown, this volume includes 14 stories arising from both ancient and modern life on the island of Orkney.


04 Sep 2020


All set in Orkney these grim, eloquently told stories are strongly evocative of the harsh lives of the ordinary people who live, and have always lived, there.

Latest offers

View our other programmes