The Second Child: A breath-taking debut novel about the bond of family and the limits of love

Book
9781786493347

By Caroline Bond

avg rating

1 review

Parental love is unconditional. Phil and Sarah are about to find out if that’s true. A deeply moving and powerful debut novel for fans of Jodi Picoult and Jojo Moyes.

Reviews

09 Jun 2018

Dodworth Readers Group

A really good read, well liked by all our group members and it led to some of the best discussions we've had in a while. The ethical issues raised made us all question how we might react to this difficult situation. The clever twist at the end and the multiple voices giving different perspectives on the issues raised all made for a gripping read that held your attention to the end. We can highly recommend this book.

From the noticeboard