Skip to content

PESTS by Emer Stamp - Digital Pack

Stix is the tiny but heroic mouse that could be living behind YOUR washing machine. You wouldn’t know it though, because Stix knows how to stay hidden and stick by the rules to avoid being caught by humans. But now Stix has stumbled across PESTS – the Peewit Educatorium for Seriously Terrible Scoundrels – in the basement of his building, and along with a whole host of new pesty friends (and enemies), he’s about to rip up the rule book and make a REAL pest of himself…

PESTS is the first book in the laugh-out-loud, madcap series crammed full of fun, mischief and lots of PESTS, written and illustrated by the award-winning creator of Diary of Pig, Emer Stamp. For fans of Horrid Henry and Mr Gum, with an amazing glow in the dark cover, and a hidden message for young pests to find.

The second book in the series, Return of the PESTS, is publishing in August 2021.

Hachette Children’s Group would love to see your group enjoying the packs. You can share images on social media:

HachetteKids readingagency

#PESTSbook

For more PESTY fun and games, visit www.pestsbook.com/.

For more information on Emer Stamp, visit www.emerstamp.com/.

News

Keeping your reading group active while social distancing

Are you wondering how your reading group can continue to meet, even while you’re social distancing? With many people at home with family, flatmates or on their own, we know that books are so important to provide comfort, solace and escapism. Staying socially connected, and keeping your regular reading group meetings in your diary, is going to be very important in keeping up morale and supporting everyone’s mental health as we adjust to a new way of living.

Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

News

Hive and The Reading Agency

The Reading Agency loves books, in every form, and we know you do too. We love it when people borrow books in every format from their brilliant local libraries. We love it when reading groups get exclusive free proofs from our publisher partners. We love it when readers pick up a pre-loved book from a second-hand bookshop for a song. And we also love it when you buy yourself or someone else a brand new book from a high street bookshop. We also know that buying online is quick and convenient...

View our other programmes