Skip to content

Win a copy of THE WAY FROM HERE by Jane Turner

A life-affirming and refreshingly relatable summer read about family life, motherhood and female friendship, perfect for fans of ‘The Cancer Ladies Running Club’ by Josie Lloyd and ‘Jog On’ by Bella Mackie.

We’re offering reading groups the opportunity read and review The Way From Here by Jane Turner. Apply by 26th May for a chance to win a set of 10 books for 3 reading groups!

‘Warm, wonderful and very wet at times! I LOVED it!’ FAITH HOGAN, author of The Ladies’ Midnight Swimming Club

The start of something new…

When Kate is faced with an ‘empty nest’ when her youngest daughter, Ella, leaves for university, she starts to wonder: what comes next?

Decades after abandoning her university hobby, Kate nervously joins a local ladies rowing team and is surprised to find how much she enjoys it!

More than anything, though, Kate finds that the team of strong women bring new adventures and unlikely friendships she hadn’t even realised were missing from her life…

News

The Radio 2 Book Club with Steve Wright

The Radio 2 Book Club is part of Steve Wright In The Afternoon. Each month Steve will interview the chosen authors, as well as having brilliant guest stars and real-life listeners on the show to talk about the books too. The Book Club showcases the best in brand-new fiction, from dazzling debuts to blockbuster bestsellers.

Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

News

Hive and The Reading Agency

The Reading Agency loves books, in every form, and we know you do too. We love it when people borrow books in every format from their brilliant local libraries. We love it when reading groups get exclusive free proofs from our publisher partners. We love it when readers pick up a pre-loved book from a second-hand bookshop for a song. And we also love it when you buy yourself or someone else a brand new book from a high street bookshop. We also know that buying online is quick and convenient...

View our other programmes