Skip to content

Win, read and review The Unravelling by Polly Crosby!

HQ Stories is offering reading groups the chance to read and review copies of The Unravelling, a dark and beautiful dual-timeline novel with a captivating mystery, for fans of Diane Setterfield, Kate Morton, Kate Mosse and Kiran Millwood Hargrave!

About The Unravelling

When Tartelin Brown accepts a job with the reclusive Marianne Stourbridge, she finds herself on a wild island with a mysterious history. Tartelin is tasked with hunting butterflies for Marianne’s research. But she quickly uncovers something far more intriguing than the curious creatures that inhabit the landscape.

Because the island and Marianne share a remarkable history, and what happened all those years ago has left its scars, and some terrible secrets. As Tartelin pieces together Marianne’s connection to the island, she must confront her own reasons for being there. Can the two women finally face up to the painful memories that bind them so tightly to the past?

Atmospheric and deeply emotional, The Unravelling is the captivating novel from the author of The Illustrated Child.

How to get involved

To be in with a chance of winning 10 copies of The Unravelling to read and review with your reading group, please complete the survey below by Tuesday 22 February. If successful, each of your members will be expected to share a review on Amazon, Goodreads, Waterstones and the Reading Groups for Everyone website within six weeks of receiving the books. Please only pitch if you can commit to this.

Not a member of Reading Groups for Everyone? Sign up for free.

If you have any questions about this offer, please get in touch with zoe.sadler@readingagency.org.uk.

News

The Radio 2 Book Club with Steve Wright

The Radio 2 Book Club is part of Steve Wright In The Afternoon. Each month Steve will interview the chosen authors, as well as having brilliant guest stars and real-life listeners on the show to talk about the books too. The Book Club showcases the best in brand-new fiction, from dazzling debuts to blockbuster bestsellers.

Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

News

Hive and The Reading Agency

The Reading Agency loves books, in every form, and we know you do too. We love it when people borrow books in every format from their brilliant local libraries. We love it when reading groups get exclusive free proofs from our publisher partners. We love it when readers pick up a pre-loved book from a second-hand bookshop for a song. And we also love it when you buy yourself or someone else a brand new book from a high street bookshop. We also know that buying online is quick and convenient...

View our other programmes