Skip to content

Win, read and review The Silver Wolf by J. C. Harvey

Atlantic Books is offering reading groups the chance to read and review copies of The Silver Wolf, the first book in a brand new trilogy set in 17th-century Europe, perfect for fans of Ken Follett and Kate Mosse!

About The Silver Wolf

The extraordinarily rich, dark, panoramic tale of an orphaned boy’s quest for truth and then for vengeance as war rages across 17th-century Europe.

Amidst the chaos of the Thirty Years’ War, Jack Fiskardo embarks upon a quest that will carry him inexorably from France to Amsterdam and then onto the battlefields of Germany. As he grows to manhood will he be able to unravel the mystery of his father’s death? Or will his father’s killers find him first?

The Silver Wolf is a tale of secrets and treachery and the relentlessness of fate – but it is also a story of courage and compassion, of love and loyalty and ultimately of salvation too.

‘This is superb storytelling. Harvey handles a huge cast of characters and a mountain of research with enviable confidence, and gives us a gift of a hero … Readers everywhere are in for a treat!’ – Tracy Chevalier

How to take part

If your reading group would like to receive 10 copies of The Silver Wolf to read and review, please pitch via the survey below no later than Sunday 13 February.

Please note, as this book is 560 pages long, groups will be given eight weeks after receiving their books to send back their reviews.

Not a member of Reading Groups for Everyone? Sign up for free.

If you have any questions about this offer, please get in touch with zoe.sadler@readingagency.org.uk.

News

The Radio 2 Book Club with Steve Wright

The Radio 2 Book Club is part of Steve Wright In The Afternoon. Each month Steve will interview the chosen authors, as well as having brilliant guest stars and real-life listeners on the show to talk about the books too. The Book Club showcases the best in brand-new fiction, from dazzling debuts to blockbuster bestsellers.

Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

News

Hive and The Reading Agency

The Reading Agency loves books, in every form, and we know you do too. We love it when people borrow books in every format from their brilliant local libraries. We love it when reading groups get exclusive free proofs from our publisher partners. We love it when readers pick up a pre-loved book from a second-hand bookshop for a song. And we also love it when you buy yourself or someone else a brand new book from a high street bookshop. We also know that buying online is quick and convenient...

View our other programmes