Skip to content

Win, read and review copies of When They Find Her by Lia Middleton

When They Find Her is a twisty, shocking and addictive debut about a desperate mother and a terrible lie which spirals out of control. Reading groups can apply to win copies to read and review.

Lia Middleton is a barrister who specialises in crime and prison law and When They Find Her is perfect for fans of I Let You Go by Clare Mackintosh and In a Dark Dark Wood by Ruth Ware.

The author is also available for virtual events with reading groups. Please let us know if your reading group would like to meet with the author virtually.

Appy by Tuesday 12 October.

News

Keeping your reading group active while social distancing

Are you wondering how your reading group can continue to meet, even while you’re social distancing? With many people at home with family, flatmates or on their own, we know that books are so important to provide comfort, solace and escapism. Staying socially connected, and keeping your regular reading group meetings in your diary, is going to be very important in keeping up morale and supporting everyone’s mental health as we adjust to a new way of living.

Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

News

Hive and The Reading Agency

The Reading Agency loves books, in every form, and we know you do too. We love it when people borrow books in every format from their brilliant local libraries. We love it when reading groups get exclusive free proofs from our publisher partners. We love it when readers pick up a pre-loved book from a second-hand bookshop for a song. And we also love it when you buy yourself or someone else a brand new book from a high street bookshop. We also know that buying online is quick and convenient...

View our other programmes