Skip to content

Perfect for fans of Tessa Hadley and Sarah Moss: WIN ten copies of HARVEST by Georgina Harding

We’re offering your reading group the chance to win ten copies of HARVEST by critically acclaimed author Georgina Harding.

HARVEST is a powerfully disquieting novel about family, trauma, and the way secrets reverberate through generations. Georgina Harding’s writing has been described as ‘haunting’, ‘masterly’, and ‘exquisite’ – it’s perfect for fans of authors like Tessa Hadley, Melissa Harrison, Sarah Moss and Rose Tremain. Harvest is part of a cycle of novels exploring themes of memory and witnessing, so once you’ve discovered Georgina Harding’s brilliant novels, there are several more to return to.

For a chance to win a set of copies, please email ella.harold@bloomsbury.com by March 31st with a little bit of information about your reading group.

News

Keeping your reading group active while social distancing

Are you wondering how your reading group can continue to meet, even while you’re social distancing? With many people at home with family, flatmates or on their own, we know that books are so important to provide comfort, solace and escapism. Staying socially connected, and keeping your regular reading group meetings in your diary, is going to be very important in keeping up morale and supporting everyone’s mental health as we adjust to a new way of living.

Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

News

Hive and The Reading Agency

The Reading Agency loves books, in every form, and we know you do too. We love it when people borrow books in every format from their brilliant local libraries. We love it when reading groups get exclusive free proofs from our publisher partners. We love it when readers pick up a pre-loved book from a second-hand bookshop for a song. And we also love it when you buy yourself or someone else a brand new book from a high street bookshop. We also know that buying online is quick and convenient...

View our other programmes