Kingdom of Souls by Rena Barron

Kingdom of souls   instagram 2

We have 10 limited edition copies of the epic fantasy debut, Kingdom of Souls, with sprayed edges to give away to 5 reading groups.

A powerful coming-of-age story covering themes of epowerment, daughterhood and the strength that comes from disadvantage, Kingdom Of Souls is perfect for fans of Sarah J Maas, Tomi Adeyemi and Black Panther.

We’d love to hear what you think and we hugely appreciate you posting your reviews on Amazon, Lovereading, Goodreads or any other retailer/reading sites. You can also tweet us @HarperVoyagerUK using
#KingdomOfSouls

ABOUT THE BOOK

THERE’S MAGIC IN HER BLOOD.

Arrah is a young woman from a long line of the most powerful witch doctors in the land. But she fails at magic, fails to call upon the ancestors and can’t even cast the simplest curse.

Shame and disappointment dog her.

When strange premonitions befall her family and children in the kingdom begin to disappear, Arrah undergoes the dangerous and scorned process of selling years of her life for magic. This borrowed power reveals a nightmarish betrayal and a danger beyond what she could have imagined. Now Arrah must find a way to master magic, or at least buy it, in order to save herself and everything she holds dear.

Expires 14th October 2019.

News

A year of books with Jo Whiley on Radio 2 2019

We’re celebrating a year of fantastic books on the Radio 2 Book Club with Jo Whiley! Since January 2019, 21 of the best new fiction titles have been featured on the show. The Reading Agency has been working with the BBC since 2013, and along with a team of passionate librarians, we help select the titles that are chosen for the show. So, take a look at the 2019 Book Club titles – from household names to the hottest new talent, we’re sure you’ll find something for you and your reading group to...

Medium all 2019 titles
Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

Thumb reading between the wines with books  2
News

Hive and The Reading Agency

The Reading Agency loves books, in every form, and we know you do too. We love it when people borrow books in every format from their brilliant local libraries. We love it when reading groups get exclusive free proofs from our publisher partners. We love it when readers pick up a pre-loved book from a second-hand bookshop for a song. And we also love it when you buy yourself or someone else a brand new book from a high street bookshop. We also know that buying online is quick and convenient...

Medium hive