Black Wolf by G. D. Abson

Black wolf

Mirror Books is offering reading groups the opportunity to read and review the gripping crime novel by G. D. Abson.

Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbø, Henning Mankell and Nordic drama series, such as The Killing and The Bridge.

About the book

A young woman is found dead on the outskirts of St Petersburg on a freezing January morning. She has no injuries, and heavy snowfall has buried all trace of an attacker. Government security services immediately shut down the case, and Natalya suspects the authorities have something to hide. When the dead woman is revealed to be an antiPutin activist, Natalya has to go undercover to expose the truth.

But with her career at stake and her own family in danger, how far is she prepared to go?

A captivating, pacy thriller that plunges right into the beating heart of Putin’s Russia.

Complete the survey to enter.

News

National Reading Group Day 2019

This year, National Reading Group Day will take place on 15 June, and to celebrate we want you to tell us the books that inspire you to make a change in the world. Both fiction and non-fiction books can be an incredibly powerful way of encouraging us to take action and stand up for what we believe in, and we want to know which books get your group talking about the world and how you can make a difference.

Medium logo 2019
Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

Thumb reading between the wines with books  2
News

Hive and The Reading Agency

The Reading Agency loves books, in every form, and we know you do too. We love it when people borrow books in every format from their brilliant local libraries. We love it when reading groups get exclusive free proofs from our publisher partners. We love it when readers pick up a pre-loved book from a second-hand bookshop for a song. And we also love it when you buy yourself or someone else a brand new book from a high street bookshop. We also know that buying online is quick and convenient...

Medium hive