The Devil's Dice by Roz Watkins

The devil s dive

HQ of Harper Collins is looking for reading groups in the Derbyshire, Yorkshire and North West areas to read and review the first of the detective series featuring DI Meg Dalton set in the threatening shadows of the Peak District. The book is sure to appeal to fans of Ann Cleeves and Val McDermid.

About the book

A SHOCKING DEATH

A lawyer is found dead in a Peak District cave, his face ribboned with scratches.

A SINISTER MESSAGE

Amidst rumours of a local curse, DI Meg Dalton is convinced this is cold-blooded murder. There’s just one catch – chiselled into the cave wall above the body is an image of the grim reaper and the dead man’s initials, and it’s been there for over a century.

A DEADLY GAME

As Meg battles to solve the increasingly disturbing case, it’s clear someone knows her secrets. The murderer is playing games with Meg – and the dice are loaded…

Apply by 9 April.

News

4 Reasons to be on Social Media

Why should you be on social media? There are some offers that require groups to be active online, so by using these platforms, you’ll be eligible for more exciting opportunities. Here are our top reasons for groups to be joining in online.

Medium social media logos
Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

Thumb reading between the wines with books  2
News

Hive and The Reading Agency

The Reading Agency loves books, in every form, and we know you do too. We love it when people borrow books in every format from their brilliant local libraries. We love it when reading groups get exclusive free proofs from our publisher partners. We love it when readers pick up a pre-loved book from a second-hand bookshop for a song. And we also love it when you buy yourself or someone else a brand new book from a high street bookshop. We also know that buying online is quick and convenient...

Medium hive