Leave No Trace by Mindy Mejia

Leave no trace jacket

A hostile wilderness is watching you…

A spine-chilling thriller for fans of Jane Harper’s FORCE OF NATURE and Will Dean’s DARK PINES

We have 10 sets on offer for 10 lucky reading groups, in exchange for reviews. We want to know what you think!

LEAVE NO TRACE

‘You definitely need to pick this up’ Bustle’s 13 Best New Fiction Books for September

Ten years after a boy and his father went missing in the wilderness of Minnesota’s Boundary Waters, the boy – who is no longer a boy – walks back out of the forest. He is violent and uncommunicative. The authorities take him to Congdon Mental Institution in Duluth, on the edge of mighty Lake Superior.

There, language therapist Maya Stark is given the task of making a connection with this boy/man who came back from the dead. But their celebrity patient tries to escape and refuses to answer any questions about his father or the last ten years of his life. In many ways he is old far beyond his years; in others, still a child.

But Maya, who was abandoned by her own mother, has secrets, too. And as she’s drawn closer to this enigmatic boy, she’ll risk everything to reunite him with his father who has disappeared from the known world – but at what cost to herself?

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Mindy Mejia’sr last book published in the UK, The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman, was praised as ‘a haunting piece of fiction’ by the Sunday Times, ‘announcing her as a future star in crime writing’ by the Daily Mail, ‘quietly breathtaking’ and ‘leaving your heart aching.’ Her books are crime thrillers but they are complex, multi-layered things. The New York Review of Books described her writing as ‘crossing back and forth between exquisite literary descriptions and thrilleresque landscapes’ and

News

4 Reasons to be on Social Media

Why should you be on social media? There are some offers that require groups to be active online, so by using these platforms, you’ll be eligible for more exciting opportunities. Here are our top reasons for groups to be joining in online.

Medium social media logos
Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

Thumb reading between the wines with books  2
News

Hive and The Reading Agency

The Reading Agency loves books, in every form, and we know you do too. We love it when people borrow books in every format from their brilliant local libraries. We love it when reading groups get exclusive free proofs from our publisher partners. We love it when readers pick up a pre-loved book from a second-hand bookshop for a song. And we also love it when you buy yourself or someone else a brand new book from a high street bookshop. We also know that buying online is quick and convenient...

Medium hive