Proof copies of Why Mummy Swears!

Wms jacket

Read the next hilarious instalment before it’s published!

We are very excited to offer 10 reading groups the chance to read a proof copy of Why Mummy Swears!

Once you’ve read it, we’d love to hear what you think. Tweet us using the #WhyMummySwears @HarperNonFic on Twitter, and Gill is @whymummydrinks .

Following the huge success of the hilarious debut novel Why Mummy Drinks, Gill Sims is back, and this time, she’s got a few choice words to share…

Mummy has found herself a new challenge, working for one of the hottest new tech start-ups, which occupies a sexy, glossy glass office block full of beautiful people. But not only is she worrying if, at forty-two, she could actually get up off a bean bag with dignity, she’s also somehow (accidentally) rebranded herself as a hot, single party girl who works hard, plays hard and doesn’t have to run out when the nanny calls in sick…

Meanwhile, Mummy’s marriage is feeling the strain, her kids are running wild and the house is steadily developing a forest of mould…

Only Judgy, the Proud and Noble Terrier remains loyal as always. Can Mummy keep everything from falling apart? Or even find time for a G + T anymore?

We have sets of 10 copies to give away to 10 lucky reading groups, enter for your chance to win!


Podcasts for Book Lovers

We’ve put together a list of our favourite reading related podcasts for you to enjoy. From celebrity storytelling to a tour of the fascinating connections between Shakespeare and the world around us, there should be something to suit all tastes.

Medium group 2

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

Thumb reading between the wines with books  2

Arthur C Clarke Centenary

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is the most prestigious award for science fiction in Britain. The annual award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year. The award was established with a generous grant given by Sir Arthur C. Clarke and the first prize was awarded in 1987 to Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale. The winner receives a prize consisting of a number of pounds sterling equal to the current year (£2017 for year 2017).

Medium sci fi image