The Colour of Bee Larkham's Murder by Sarah J. Harris

Big flatcover170956 fc50

We’re giving 5 reading groups each 10 copies of The Colour of Bee Larkham’s Murder! Perfect for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and My Name is Leon, this debut adult novel by Sarah J. Harris is described by Elle as ‘this season’s page-turner.’

Once your group has read the book, we’d love to hear what you think. Tweet us at @HarperCollins using #BeeLarkham or share your reviews online.

About the book: Jasper is not ordinary. In fact, he would say he is extraordinary…

Synaesthesia paints the sounds of his world in a kaleidoscope of colours that no one else can see.
But on Friday, he discovered a new colour – the colour of murder.

He’s sure something has happened to his neighbour, Bee Larkham, but no-one else seems to be taking
it as seriously as they should be. The knife and the screams are all mixed up in his head and he’s
scared that he can’t quite remember anything clearly.

But where is Bee? Why hasn’t she come home yet? Jasper must uncover the truth about
But where is Bee? Why hasn’t she come home yet? Ja
that night – including his own role in what happened…

*Closing date: 25th May

News

4 Reasons to be on Social Media

Why should you be on social media? There are some offers that require groups to be active online, so by using these platforms, you’ll be eligible for more exciting opportunities. Here are our top reasons for groups to be joining in online.

Medium social media logos
Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

Thumb reading between the wines with books  2
News

Suggestions for National Poetry Day

National Poetry Day is the annual, UK-wide celebration of poetry that brings people together to read, enjoy and share poems. With events happening all over the country as well as online, you can join in the festivities by sharing your favourite poem or poet and discovering new ones.

Medium npd all jackets