The Colour of Bee Larkham's Murder by Sarah J. Harris

Big flatcover170956 fc50

We’re giving 5 reading groups each 10 copies of The Colour of Bee Larkham’s Murder! Perfect for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time and My Name is Leon, this debut adult novel by Sarah J. Harris is described by Elle as ‘this season’s page-turner.’

Once your group has read the book, we’d love to hear what you think. Tweet us at @HarperCollins using #BeeLarkham or share your reviews online.

About the book: Jasper is not ordinary. In fact, he would say he is extraordinary…

Synaesthesia paints the sounds of his world in a kaleidoscope of colours that no one else can see.
But on Friday, he discovered a new colour – the colour of murder.

He’s sure something has happened to his neighbour, Bee Larkham, but no-one else seems to be taking
it as seriously as they should be. The knife and the screams are all mixed up in his head and he’s
scared that he can’t quite remember anything clearly.

But where is Bee? Why hasn’t she come home yet? Jasper must uncover the truth about
But where is Bee? Why hasn’t she come home yet? Ja
that night – including his own role in what happened…

*Closing date: 25th May


Podcasts for Book Lovers

We’ve put together a list of our favourite reading related podcasts for you to enjoy. From celebrity storytelling to a tour of the fascinating connections between Shakespeare and the world around us, there should be something to suit all tastes.

Medium group 2

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

Thumb reading between the wines with books  2

Arthur C Clarke Centenary

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is the most prestigious award for science fiction in Britain. The annual award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year. The award was established with a generous grant given by Sir Arthur C. Clarke and the first prize was awarded in 1987 to Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale. The winner receives a prize consisting of a number of pounds sterling equal to the current year (£2017 for year 2017).

Medium sci fi image