Bella Figura by Kamin Mohammadi

Bella hbpackshot

It is Christmas 2008. Kamin Mohammadi is packing her possessions into her parents flat. Recently made redundant from her high-powered London job, she is burnt out, broken-hearted and full of feelings of failure. In desperate need of a change, she fees the bleak streets of London for a friend’s apartment in Florence…

We are giving away sets of ten advance reading copies of Bella Figura to three reading groups. For the chance to read this wonderful, heartwarming story and win a set for your group, simply tell us about your reading group, why you would love to get your hands on a copy, and if you would be happy to review this title for us.

About the book:

• Perfect for fans of Elizabeth Gilbert’s Eat Pray Love,
Frances Mayes’ Under the Tuscan Sun and Cheryl Strayed’s Wild
• Sprinkled with delicious seasonal recipes
• One woman’s journey to live well, eat well and
love well – the Italian way

Arriving in to the rain-soaked city the day after New Year, Kamin she finds herself unanchored from work, friends and family. As she roams the cobbled streets, explores the bustling, vibrant markets and meets a whole host of new companions, she discovers a new lease of life. Leaving behind her ascetic diets and compulsive exercising, she began to imitate the ways of the carefree Italian women she saw around her – the morning café rituals, the long lunches – taking pleasure in the finer things. Within weeks she had regained her health, her natural figure and her zest for life – and even a lover or two. Her hair begins to shine and her skin glows as she learns the pleasures of eating, living and loving the Italian way…

News

4 Reasons to be on Social Media

Why should you be on social media? There are some offers that require groups to be active online, so by using these platforms, you’ll be eligible for more exciting opportunities. Here are our top reasons for groups to be joining in online.

Medium social media logos
Resources

How to start a reading group

Interested in joining a reading group or starting one of your own? Download our quick guide to getting started.

Thumb reading between the wines with books  2
News

Hive and The Reading Agency

The Reading Agency loves books, in every form, and we know you do too. We love it when people borrow books in every format from their brilliant local libraries. We love it when reading groups get exclusive free proofs from our publisher partners. We love it when readers pick up a pre-loved book from a second-hand bookshop for a song. And we also love it when you buy yourself or someone else a brand new book from a high street bookshop. We also know that buying online is quick and convenient...

Medium hive