Keep the Home Fires Burning by S. Block

Keep the home fires burning pb

Keep The Home Fires Burning is written by the creator and writer of the TV show on ITV, HOME FIRES, which was cancelled after the first season (despite 6 million viewers!) on a cliff-hanger. Over 50,000 fans have since petitioned ITV to bring the series back to our screens!

Keep The Home Fires Burning picks up where the TV series left off and is perfect for fans of Call the Midwife, Granchester and Foyles War.

We have 5 reading group sets available. Once you have read the book you can send questions for the author for the chance to interview him over skype.

Apply by 19 Feb.

News

Podcasts for Book Lovers

We’ve put together a list of our favourite reading related podcasts for you to enjoy. From celebrity storytelling to a tour of the fascinating connections between Shakespeare and the world around us, there should be something to suit all tastes.

Medium group 2
Resources

Summer 2018 Booklist

Now that summer has arrived, we’re all looking for that perfect book to take to the beach. The Reading Agency staff have put together our ultimate summer booklist recommendations, with new and older books that we think everyone should take on their holidays. When your children go to the library to get their books for the Summer Reading Challenge, how about picking up one of these suggestions? What’s your summer book recommendation? Join in the conversation online with #summerread To download...

Thumb composite twitter
News

Meet the Newcastle City Library Poetry Group

National Poetry Day is coming up on 4 October and we’re getting ready by highlighting a few reading groups that focus on reading poetry.

Medium newcastle city group do not use elsewhere