Jokes for the Gunmen

Book
Jokes for the Gunmen by Mazen Maarouf

As seen:

By Mazen Maarouf

avg rating

0 reviews

Find your local library.
Buy this book from hive.co.uk to support The Reading Agency and local bookshops at no additional cost to you.

A brilliant collection of fictions in the vein of Roald Dahl, Etgar Keret and Amy Hempel. These are stories of what the world looks like from a child’s pure but sometimes vengeful or muddled perspective. These are stories of life in a war zone, life peppered by surreal mistakes, tragic accidents and painful encounters. These are stories of fantasist matadors, lost limbs and perplexed voyeurs. This is a collection about sex, death and the all-important skill of making life into a joke. These are unexpected stories by a very fresh voice. These stories are unforgettable.

From the noticeboard