Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam by Tracey Corderoy - Activity packs


Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam by Tracey Corderoy and Steven Lenton

Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam are two hapless robber dogs who decide on a career change after one bungled burglary too many. Their adventures are full of japes, scrapes and mysteries to solve, and prove just what fun a life of baking can be! There are two Shifty McGifty and Slippery Sam picture books and three hilarious young readers.

This download contains four paw-some puzzle pages:
- A step-by-step guide to drawing Kitty Le Claw, Shifty and Sam’s feisty feline foe
- Which character are you? Take the quiz!
- The Bakemobile’s lost! Can you help Shifty and Sam escape the maze?
- Wordsearch: can you find all ten missing words?’

The publisher would love to see how your activities. You can do this on social media using #ShiftyMcGifty and tags ‘@NosyCrow’, ‘@readingagency’, ‘@TraceyCorderoy’ and ‘@StevenLenton’.


Podcasts for Book Lovers

We’ve put together a list of our favourite reading related podcasts for you to enjoy. From celebrity storytelling to a tour of the fascinating connections between Shakespeare and the world around us, there should be something to suit all tastes.

Medium group 2

The Underground Railroad - Readers' Guide

The Man Booker Prize is the leading literary award in the English speaking world, and has brought recognition, reward and readership to outstanding fiction for over four decades. Discover the 13 brilliant books that have been chosen for the 2017 Man Booker Dozen. You can download a Readers’ Guide for longlisted title The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead by clicking below.

Thumb colson whitehead the underground railroad

Arthur C Clarke Centenary

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is the most prestigious award for science fiction in Britain. The annual award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year. The award was established with a generous grant given by Sir Arthur C. Clarke and the first prize was awarded in 1987 to Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale. The winner receives a prize consisting of a number of pounds sterling equal to the current year (£2017 for year 2017).

Medium sci fi image