We're All Wonders - library activity pack and colouring competition

We re all wonders cover 1

We’re all Wonders

“I know I can’t change the way I look. But maybe, just maybe, people can change the way they see . . .”

Wonder is the unforgettable story of August Pullman and has become a modern classic that has inspired kindness and acceptance in countless readers. In We’re All Wonders, younger children are introduced to the importance of choosing kind, in a gorgeous picture book, starring Auggie and his dog Daisy on an original adventure, written and illustrated by R.J. Palacio.

Puffin have created this special We’re All Wonders packs for public libraries.

The packs include:
. Drawing and Craft Activities
. Questions for group discussion around choosing kindness
. Ideas for Storytime
. A brilliant colouring in competition

If you use this activity pack in your libraries or schools, please send photos or feedback (how you used the provided materials and how many children and adults took part) to Kimberley.Sheehan@readingagency.org.uk.


Podcasts for Book Lovers

We’ve put together a list of our favourite reading related podcasts for you to enjoy. From celebrity storytelling to a tour of the fascinating connections between Shakespeare and the world around us, there should be something to suit all tastes.

Medium group 2

The Underground Railroad - Readers' Guide

The Man Booker Prize is the leading literary award in the English speaking world, and has brought recognition, reward and readership to outstanding fiction for over four decades. Discover the 13 brilliant books that have been chosen for the 2017 Man Booker Dozen. You can download a Readers’ Guide for longlisted title The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead by clicking below.

Thumb colson whitehead the underground railroad

Arthur C Clarke Centenary

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is the most prestigious award for science fiction in Britain. The annual award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year. The award was established with a generous grant given by Sir Arthur C. Clarke and the first prize was awarded in 1987 to Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale. The winner receives a prize consisting of a number of pounds sterling equal to the current year (£2017 for year 2017).

Medium sci fi image