The Wanderers by Tim Pears

The wanderers by tim pears jacket

We’re pleased to be offering five sets of Tim Pears’ The Wanderers, the beautiful questing second novel in Tim Pears’ acclaimed West Country Trilogy.

As setting is such an integral part of the novel, we would love to offer these books to library reading groups in rural areas in particular, and so priority will be given here.

As this is the second book in a trilogy we will also send the first book for you to read. But please let us know if you have already read the first book – The Horseman.

Reading groups are asked to complete the review forms they’ll receive with their books. By returning your completed forms, you’ll also have the opportunity to receive proof copies of the third book in the series.

To take part, apply before 20 Feb.


Podcasts for Book Lovers

We’ve put together a list of our favourite reading related podcasts for you to enjoy. From celebrity storytelling to a tour of the fascinating connections between Shakespeare and the world around us, there should be something to suit all tastes.

Medium group 2

The Underground Railroad - Readers' Guide

The Man Booker Prize is the leading literary award in the English speaking world, and has brought recognition, reward and readership to outstanding fiction for over four decades. Discover the 13 brilliant books that have been chosen for the 2017 Man Booker Dozen. You can download a Readers’ Guide for longlisted title The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead by clicking below.

Thumb colson whitehead the underground railroad

Arthur C Clarke Centenary

The Arthur C. Clarke Award is the most prestigious award for science fiction in Britain. The annual award is given for the best science fiction novel first published in the United Kingdom during the previous year. The award was established with a generous grant given by Sir Arthur C. Clarke and the first prize was awarded in 1987 to Margaret Atwood’s The Handmaid’s Tale. The winner receives a prize consisting of a number of pounds sterling equal to the current year (£2017 for year 2017).

Medium sci fi image