Win proof copies of The Toy Makers by Robert Dinsdale

The toy makers

Enter for a chance to win one of 3 reading group sets of The Toy Makers, a spectacularly imaginative novel perfect for fans of THE MINIATURIST.

It is 1917, and while war wages across Europe, in the heart of London, there is a place of hope and enchantment.

The Emporium sells toys that capture the imagination of children and adults alike: patchwork dogs that seem alive, toy boxes that are bigger on the inside, soldiers that can fight battles of their own. Into this family business comes young Cathy Wray, running away from a shameful past. The Emporium takes her in and makes her one of its own.

But Cathy is about to discover that the Emporium has secrets of its own…

News

Podcasts for Book Lovers

We’ve put together a list of our favourite reading related podcasts for you to enjoy. From celebrity storytelling to a tour of the fascinating connections between Shakespeare and the world around us, there should be something to suit all tastes.

Medium group 2
Resources

The Underground Railroad - Readers' Guide

The Man Booker Prize is the leading literary award in the English speaking world, and has brought recognition, reward and readership to outstanding fiction for over four decades. Discover the 13 brilliant books that have been chosen for the 2017 Man Booker Dozen. You can download a Readers’ Guide for longlisted title The Underground Railroad by Colson Whitehead by clicking below.

Thumb colson whitehead the underground railroad
News

Man Booker Prize – 21st Century winners

The longlist, or Man Booker ‘Dozen’, for the 2016 prize has been announced, and the chosen titles have got us thinking about books from previous years that have taken home the most prestigious of literary prizes.

Medium man booker millennium snip