Skip to content

Calling Major Tom

Book
Calling Major Tom by David M. Barnett

As seen:

By David M. Barnett

avg rating

1 review

An irresistible debut novel of unlikely friendships and second chances, for readers who loved The Authenticity Project and The Flat Share.

Reviews

03 Nov 2017

chen

A lovely little hidden joy.

I was reluctant to pick this book up at first, and now I’m glad I did because I thoroughly enjoyed it. It reads incredibly quickly, with likeable characters and a story, while unbelievable, sweeps you along quite happily that you don’t care that it’s unrealistic.

It’s funny, fresh and quirky. Sometimes a writer just does every right, and in this case, David Barnett gets it spot on.

When it comes to heart-warming novels, look no further.

From the noticeboard

View our other programmes